Next Thread
Print Thread
M
Muchi Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
M
I've had some bad experiences with Steam in the past, so I want to avoid them as much as possible. I didn't find out about this game until very recently, but I am extremely interested in this game. However, I can't seem to find any way of getting this game except from Steam, aren't there some other ways available?

veteran
veteran
GOG release will be soon.

WOOS
stranger
stranger
Though soon might mean anything between "probably not tomorrow" and "next century"

I really don't get how people are so hot for steam... I found it to be a horrible system from day 1 I had to use it, so I try to avoid it as though it was a victim of the Black Plague.

Last edited by nyarlathotep; 05/07/14 05:47 PM.

What? Boo is outraged! See his fury! It's small, so look close. Trust me, it's there.
Keep an eye on the GOG forum thread Divinity Original Sin on GOG.com - Status Update thread (or use this link to see staff posts only). It's supposed to be available in a couple of days.

A
stranger
stranger
A
Or you can order the deluxe BOXED EDITION which I did over a month ago and I was told I had to wait and ADDITIONAL TEN DAYS AFTER RELEASE DATE for the game to arrive since it ships from Belgium!!!! Every other game is usually overnighted or shipped in advance to arrive on your doorstep the same day the game is released. I ended up buying the Steam version as well just so I could play at release.... Pretty Lame if you ask me for somebody willing to pay a premium to support the developer!

Last edited by Alpha_Bug_Detect; 05/07/14 06:53 PM.
addict
addict
Originally Posted by nyarlathotep
I really don't get how people are so hot for steam