Print Thread
#525586 23/07/14 04:04 AM
T
Trogmar Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
T
I just started playing this game with my girlfriend(battle mage) and i'm a ranger. I'm having troubles making some arrows in the game and have no clue what to do. I want to make water and freezing arrows, but can't seem to figure how. any help?

Trogmar #525615 23/07/14 05:36 AM
P
P
You cannot craft water arrows. You cannot craft craft freezing, smokescreen, or fire arrowheads.

I recommend taking stunning arrowheads and putting in them in a cup of water. This should produce a static cloud arrowhead. Hopefully it will serve in place of the water and freezing arrows. Also, just save your money and visit the Fletcher every time you level up to stock up.

PatrickSJ #526216 23/07/14 11:19 PM
T
Trogmar Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
T
That suck's, any other tips for a ranger?

Trogmar #526656 24/07/14 02:49 PM
W
W
Look out for rapture in stores, buy it, and learn it as soon as you can. It's great!

Trogmar #526724 24/07/14 04:54 PM
old hand
old hand
I wouldnt be so sure about not being able to craft those specific arrows.

The recipes for different things in the game are still being discovered daily and added to a huge crafting list you can find here on the forums.

tips for "rangers"? take a magic skill and stop thinking about the game as a class based one. It isnt really.

Of course, if you really want to, be focused, invest points into bow weapon skill and some defense skills.

Hiver #526736 24/07/14 05:21 PM
V
apprentice
apprentice
V
Originally Posted by Hiver
I wouldnt be so sure about not being able to craft those specific arrows.

tips for "rangers"? take a magic skill and stop thinking about the game as a class based one. It isnt really.

Of course, if you really want to, be focused, invest points into bow weapon skill and some defense skills.