Next Thread
Print Thread
T
Testad Offline OP
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
T
Can we please have core threads to each aspect of the game.
Lets be helpful to the devs, imagine how hard it is to search thru all those suggestion threads.

Suggestion: Make a classic character portraits

Reason: Someone like me might prefer it more than what we have now. I really liked the portraits on some of the gameplay trailers.

Community please can someone create a few threads like this.
[SUGGESTIONS] Gameplay SP\Co-op
[SUGGESTIONS] Multiplayer Arena
etc...

Last edited by Testad; 19/09/16 07:55 PM.
S
stranger
stranger
S
I prefer the old portraits too, the new ones look weird. I prefer a portrait made with love and delicacy rather than the ones made by the self graphic engine. Please Larian, just make some unique and atractive portraits with the classic style, please :( (Sorry for my bad english, i'm still learning).

W
stranger
stranger
W
I feel this is another one of those things (like the dialogue system rework) that's largely going to come down to opinion. As soon as I booted up character creation and saw that the profile matched the customisation options I'd selected, I was immensely happy. I'm not a huge fan of abstract hand-painted character portraits. As much as I appreciate the time and effort that goes into them, if they don't look like my character, they don't really serve their purpose.

The solution to appease both parties would be have the option to use one of a handful of hand-painted portraits, or to use the existing system (a 3D model that matches your customisation specifications). The issue with this, however, is one of resources, as hand-painting a number of portraits for every race and gender combination, with enough options to reasonably cover the customisation options, would be a reasonably time-consuming task.

Either way, as far as opinion carries, I love the new system.

R
stranger
stranger
R
Yes 2d portraits were awesome. Why did they change it?