Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#654103 15/07/19 07:51 PM
rami Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
Hi,

Will for BG3 return our Hero-Composers from the old games? (Inon Zur,Michael Hoenig and the other guys name ive forgotten now sorry)

In Baldur's Gate the Soundtrack was always very important for immserion and the called composers did their job perfect, for me the Baldurs Gate Soundtrack count to the best of PC game history, the music standalone of BG always open a whole world.

I started playing Divinity Original 2, have not seen much, our Party is lvl 9. The soundtrack is nice untill now, but for me it isnt expressive and dynamic und unique like BG1/2 Soundtracks.

For example in BG1 that song "Ever Deeper" ... you can ask everyone what it sounds like... everyone would say clearly that it exactly like a deep mysterious hole..
Or in BG Throne of Bhaal that crazy epic last fight music with amelissan .... damn soo good Inon Zur! Or the "End Of The Saga" track which brings me always a tear..i could continue that the whole day laugh

I really wish BG3 soundtrack will perform on same level and have that special BG-spice cool

EDIT: I found some videos with music that fits very good to Baldurs Gate! I think this music is called "Two Steps from Hell"

Shadow Dragon epic music
Firkraag fight with epic music

And found more very cool remix of BG1 Theme from a guy called Scott Buckley!

Last edited by rami; 15/07/19 10:37 PM.
veteran
veteran
What about Jeremy Soule?

rami Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
Originally Posted by Dark_Ansem
What about Jeremy Soule?
Yes!! Yes, that name is what I meant with forgotton -sorry. He did Icewind Dale too... Targos Theme so beautifull!! I feel ashamed now frown

S
veteran
veteran
S
Im kind of bummed out by video game soundtracks getting increasingly worse over time.
Very rareley do you get songs with a good chorus or generally some lyrics.