Print Thread
#353873 20/07/08 05:40 PM
R
Riven Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
R
I just started playing this game, and I came across an irritating problem. I went into this cellar in the first town, and in this small room this zombie appears and says that I shouldnt have gone down there, and now I will never leave again. He of course killed me. When I died, I just layed there. I can't figure out what I'm suppose to do when i die to come back. Can you come back to life? Or do you just have to load at the last place you saved?

stranger
stranger
Yes, unfortunately there is nothing you can do once you die except to load from your last save.

The problem i have myself is i either don't save often enough, or sometimes i even save too often and save after I've done something that i want to go back and do differently! So i would recommend saving from time to time and maybe alternating or making new saves as you go. Then once you get far enough you can delete some of the old saves.

The problem i had was i don't like having multiple saves so i just use one main save and have a few key moment saves that are too spread out.

R
Riven Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
R
Wow...that is really stupid. Makes me want to not play it if there is something that utterly stupid in it. Doesn't really seem worth it, does it? I'm already incredibly annoyed, and I've only died a couple times.

Support
Support

Why even have dying in a game if you just pop right back up, with maybe a little gold or experience lost? Respawning tends to make game less challenging and less immersive, IMNSHO.

I made named saves periodically (whenever entering new buildings, using stairs, etc, if I had not otherwise saved recently), and used quicksaves as I was exploring. You can increase the number of quicksaves that the game uses (see the replies in the topic below).

Early Starter Tips (NON-Spoiler Version)