Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
stranger
stranger
I dont understand why mindreading is panned. I am just beginning and I have already learned a lot of info about the various characters and gotten a few good laughs too, not to mention immersion in the game world and background story.
I guess if you just want to get on with killing stuff and are not interested in story then fine...sort of play it as a hack and slash; seems like a shame to reduce the game to that - power level and then complain the game is too easy.

veteran
veteran
Mindreading the activity is great (although much more could have been done with it). But spending skill points in the Mindreading skill is not a great use of them.

T
apprentice
apprentice
T
So I finally started spending SP on Firewall...I've got to say this is one heck of a useful magic to have. Right now My magic consist of Firewall( when surrounded by enemies it just KILLS) and Magic Blast to annihilate anyone I don't feel like swinging a gigantic sword at.

I do have one question, at what point would you suggest I use my " unlearn all skills" option? I have Five invested in Wisdom that I would like to place somewhere else. After retrieving the sigil from Broken Valley perhaps?

Support
Support

Within reason, you should unlearn all skills whenever you want to make at least moderate changes. You don't want to try making frequent changes, but as long as you have a good idea of how you want to adjust your character build, and are either pretty sure you will not need to make additional changes or you don't have the spare skill points to easily put off reskilling, go ahead.