Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Wigley Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
I'm officially trapped. I'm 127 hours into the game and it has never crashed up until this point, but now I'm at a place where I can't walk forward or the game will crash every single time, and I can't go back because the Dwarven guards won't let me use the staircase.

I'm at the part of the game where you find the Dwarven queen and her bodyguards in the sewers after finding all the crates of deathfog. It's my first time coming into this place. I had just descended the staircase and saved after the closest Dwarven guard confronted me and Isbeil or whatever her name is told him that's no way to treat a guest. Now whenever I try to walk forward, the game crashes upon getting closer to Queen Justinia and Isbeil. I can't leave and go back because the staircase has the red icon and the Dwarves get mad at me for trying to use it.

I could go back to a previous save, but I would be missing out on this entire Dwarven deathfog-smuggling plot line, which I find very interesting. I have tried setting the graphics to as low as possible and the crash still happens at the same spot. I think it's crashing when trying to load the map further. I do not know why this is the case. I've had no trouble with lag or anything of the sort for the entirety of the game.

Assistance is greatly appreciated! A crash report has been sent to Larian, but I'm curious if any of you have any suggestions as well.

Support
Support

There is another dialog triggered as you approach. Does it matter if you move forward just with Beast, if he is in your party?

You could use a waypoint to get out, or attack someone there to see if triggering combat would avoid the crash. You'd miss some of the quest content that way, though.