Print Thread
[BUG] Found all Clues, Last Chest Won't Open #667435
22/05/20 06:40 PM
22/05/20 06:40 PM
inkcharm Offline OP
stranger
inkcharm  Offline OP
stranger

I'm hoping to gain some assistance on this. My friend and I have been playing co-op for a couple of months now, and greatly enjoyed the experience. As we're drawing near the end of the campaign, we've decided to sit down and search thoroughly for all four chests, to open the one at the end of time.

Previously we'd only found
the one in Hiberheim and the one near Hunter's Edge (Wizard's House)
. So after some exploration and double-checking with guides, we went and grabbed
the one in Cyseal and the one in Luculla Forest

Now, we have three Dusty Parchments in our inventory. The ones for the chests from
Cyseal, Luculla and Hunter's Edge
. We're missing the parchment from
Hiberheim
- we double-checked, the definitely had previously opened and emptied the chest. It's not in our inventories anymore, I assume we sold the parchment to some random vendor or other, or perhaps even used it as a crafting ingredient. Either way, that would have been long, long ago - so long, in fact that I couldn't even fathom a save game in which we still had it, nor do we feel inclined to nuke and re-play weeks and months of content, as we'd have to go back to a
Hiberheim
save game. But we found the chest, and it is now empty. We know the full code, we just have .

The Chest at the End of Time, however, will not prompt us to put in the digits. It only ever keeps repeating its initial challenge to us. Does this puzzle truly require you to still HAVE all parchments? Because if so, that would be the first time I am 100% unhappy with the game design in this instance. If this is a bug, please help us figure it out. We searched the game high and low to find all four chests, and to think we might now be locked out of our reward because of accidentally selling/using/etc one piece of generic parchment, would feel really, really, really bad.