Larian Studios
Posted By: born2beagator Well Done Larian. - 13/04/11 03:07 AM
I have only been playing DKS for about 10 minutes and the graphics are vastly improved. The HUD is much easier to look at as well. not to mention the soundtrack is awesome.
Posted By: agustusx Re: Well Done Larian. - 13/04/11 01:16 PM
i played till 10 after midnight last night and only barely got past the demo area content. I was really trying to be a completist in the early area. However I still have a few locked chests and areas to get into, and 2 unused keys so I'll have to figure that out another time.

The time I spend in the demo was well spent as my first real character has much better stats and items than the first few.
Posted By: gyrocx Re: Well Done Larian. - 13/04/11 03:45 PM
I started playing around 5pm and stopped at about 7pm to eat. After I went back to play and didn't stop until 3:30am. lol I'm already at Maxos Temple. But I need to get out and level up some and get some more potions before the fight.
Posted By: Libertarian Re: Well Done Larian. - 13/04/11 05:22 PM
In total agreement. The shiny armor, more detailed environment textures, better lighting, etc.

DKS is the bee's knees.
Posted By: SENIOR CINCO Re: Well Done Larian. - 13/04/11 05:30 PM
It's not like breasts n' beer for me yet, but it is starting to grow a bit.
Posted By: iBON3S Re: Well Done Larian. - 14/04/11 12:29 AM
well to be fair, nothing is like breasts n' beer! lol
Posted By: born2beagator Re: Well Done Larian. - 14/04/11 12:46 AM
One thing I don't see is the jumpy graphics. and I have noticed different items, I know there are different items every time, but I have found 3 pieces of 3 different sets before I even got to talana.
Posted By: Libertarian Re: Well Done Larian. - 14/04/11 12:52 AM
Originally Posted by iBON3S
well to be fair, nothing is like butts n' beer! lol

Now I agree. wink
Posted By: SENIOR CINCO Re: Well Done Larian. - 14/04/11 02:37 AM
Originally Posted by Libertarian

Now I agree. wink