Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 18 of 23 1 2 16 17 18 19 20 22 23
Z
addict
addict
Z
So I did a few combat encounter testing.
Mostly I was intrested if I can beat the game w/o using any magic item potions scrolls spell abilities.
I could kill all the memorable bosses and encounters even Raphael.

But there was 1 boss that maked me say maybe it's not possible. Ansur the dragon. I could bearly beat from him down 100hp(and he have around 600) and my 4 man team was almost dead.
Than the genius AI kicked in. The dragon just flyed or jumped into the pit.

And I got even more shocked from this than from that fact that he basically murdered his own myrmidons.
This is no joke that dragon could be impossible to beat w/o any magic. If the AI wasn't so impossible stupid.

The design of the boss fight is good and intresting. The defense of that dragon is unique.
Even if I could hit him with 90% success because of the low ac.
He had good resistance and a huge amount of hp.

I think we need encounters like this in the game. Other bosses encounters are so bad and the have 0 strategy no prepared spells no armor class or hp to be challenging.
In my personal opinions the designer of Ansur has my gratitude.

My only problem was the ridiculous stupid AI. I don't understand if I trow the tadpole into a see or a pit it's jumping back magically but the flying dragon will die and do suicide. Makes no sense.

G
stranger
stranger
G
Originally Posted by glansky
Any player can make the game more difficult by either creating a less powerful character, not equipping the better weapon or armor, ot even reducing the size of the party from four to three or less.