Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
P
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
P
Hi everyone. I've just wrapped up Act 2 and have recruited Jaheira. I'm only a beginner/intermediate when it comes to D&D, spells, tactics and lore. But I have a feeling she's going to be quite important in Act 3 and I don't want to miss anything so I'll take her along even though I don't really know what to do with her.

I don't really know what to do with her druid spells and I don't need her cleric spells since I can't imagine going anywhere without Baby, and she sucks in melee as well. She can't even use a bow.

So I figured I'd give her a level of either ranger or fighter so she can at least use a bow and medium armor and do my best to learn her spells. I'm not sure which though. If I remember right in BG 2 she was druid/fighter. But ranger seems more in line with her character. Lore and role play is important to me.

But before I commit myself to all that, without going into too much spoiler territory can someone tell me if she's worth having?

Cheers everyone.

A
old hand
old hand
A
As a character? Absolutely, Jaheira is awesome and I do really enjoy her quest. Personal opinion of course. Team Mom is great to have around.

stranger
stranger
Although I agree that Ranger suits her more I think a couple of levels of Fighter could be more convenient. You can also check out some druid builds and see if there's something that can suit your playthrough.

Her quest is good! You get to meet some interesting people laugh

Away with all your superstitions
Servile masses arise, arise
We’ll change henceforth the old tradition
And spurn the dust to win the prize
veteran
veteran
While not necessary to finish the game, she has a lot of content in Act III. She's definitely worth having in that regard.

Personally, I've yet to find a Jaheira build I like.

veteran
veteran
a Druid is a bit of every thing but great at nothing... personally pure Druid spells or tank