Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
journeyman
journeyman
Divine Divinity > Dragon Knight saga in almost every aspect.

+ Isometric view
+ climate
+ gorgeous, hand-crafted graphics
+ music
+ humour

The game could use some deeper character developement system [more elaborate talent trees] and some unique character classes [similar to diablo 3] but apart from that it is perfect.

Demonic Offline OP
old hand
OP Offline
old hand
Yeah, music in Divine Divinity is more memorable. The 4 seasons singing one is good;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qkb-450Av8M

I remember I first heard it when some random merchant came up to me and I started trading with him as this music played in the background.

Divinity 2 has great music too, Broken Valley's music is great.

journeyman
journeyman
What screen resolution does Divine Divinity go up to?

Support
Support

The download version of DD supports any resolution your monitor can display, and includes widescreen support.

The disk version of DD has an official maximum resolution of 1024x768; the game itself can be played at higher resolutions, but opening the automap may cause the game to crash (the frequency of which is system dependent). I could play at 1152x864 (text was a little small on my monitor at 1280x960), with an odd crash (rare enough I never remembered to save first, so I ended up reverting to 1024x768); others were fine at 1280x960, etc.

journeyman
journeyman
ok, off I go to see if I can find some screen shots of DD at 1920x1200

I remember when I used a mod to play Diablo II at 1920x1200 it was nearly unbearable with how small things were on my screen.

Thanks for the info

journeyman
journeyman
I am going to see if I can download this tonight...because now I wanna play it. Badly. c: DD that is.

A
veteran
veteran
A
You can listen to a kind of poem which was written by me there as well ! smile wink