Next Thread
Print Thread
#596557 08/12/16 07:32 PM
P
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
P
Hi People would like to start a solo run but i have no experience in this game do you guys suggest some builds race and diffucult for the game?

Pandemic Legion #596560 08/12/16 07:37 PM
veteran
veteran
First, play the game with a party. Do not try to do your first run solo. It is not especially balanced for playing solo, and the fact that you are asking for suggestions indicates that you need more experience before attempting it.

Last edited by Stabbey; 08/12/16 09:10 PM. Reason: changed language a bit
Pandemic Legion #596562 08/12/16 07:53 PM
P
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
P
Good point just one question what is the difference between the two difficulties?

Pandemic Legion #596573 08/12/16 09:05 PM
Duchess of Gorgombert
Duchess of Gorgombert
Is it actually possible to solo it? Even difficulty aside, there's some bits that need two characters, though I don't recall offhand if any of them are essential to the MQ. Even if it is possible, I wouldn't recommend it.

Not sure offhand about the specific differences between the two difficulties that there are at present except that explorer is less difficult, so that's where I'm staying...

J'aime le fromage.
Pandemic Legion #596699 10/12/16 03:31 AM
P
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
P
Done it solo with lvl 6 on explorer difficult with a Mage.

Pandemic Legion #597001 15/12/16 07:56 PM
M
stranger
stranger
M
I solo'ed the game with pure-build ranger(Snipe OP), but that was last patch, and this update is so much harder. especially early game, where I think solo fights are nigh impossible. I'd think the best build would be a mage with lots of points in Necro, probably Elf for Flesh Sacrifice.

However, if you don't know the inns and outs of the game, don't try solo. It'll be frustratingly difficult, at best.

Pandemic Legion #597003 15/12/16 09:31 PM
enthusiast
enthusiast
I solod the game with almost every class last patch.