Next Thread
Print Thread
#613320 17/09/17 12:19 PM
P
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
P
Hello, i'm new to the series and i need some help to build a necromancer hybrid. First i tried a combination with geomancy which seemed okay, but the mystic tag really bored me, so i restarted the game and this time i've chosen polymorph as the second ability, but i'm not sure if that was the best choice. I've definitely chosen the wrong skills and now my char is pretty bad against physical armor and is really useless until it's down.

I would love to play as a necromancer/polymorph hybrid if that's a good idea. What are the best skills/attributes/talents for it? Or would you recommend other combinations?

And what are the classes good for? Are they just presets?

Last edited by Psychonaut; 17/09/17 01:23 PM.
A
stranger
stranger
A
I would pick any two-handed weapon preset at character creation. That way during you'll get a two-handed weapon on the ship during the beginning.

Edit the preset to have one point in necro and one in poly.

Take Blood Sucker, Decaying Touch and Bull Horns.

Take Opportunist as your starting talent. Make sure take take Leech as your next available Talent.

Focus stats are going to be STR/CON. Put att points into Memory/Wits only when needed.

Put one point into Hydro early so you can get the spell Raining Blood as soon as it's available.

You only *need* two points into Polymorph to get the spells you'll *need* which are, Spread Your Wings for more mobility and Heart Of Steel for more survivability. Feel free to pick up Tentacle Lash and Chicken Claw for cc/utility if and when you have the extra cash laying around. It's not a bad idea to get at least three points in Poly as Skin Graft and Summon Oily Blob are good spells too.

All other combat points should go to Two-Handed, Perseverance and lastly Poly (for more att points).