Next Thread
Print Thread
D
DDrawer Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
D
Hi Everyone. Brand new to the game, brand new to the forums. Me and a friend played DoS1, and this time around we added 2 more friends. What I'm trying to say is I'm a total noob when it comes to DoS2.

So, we have about 7 short hours into the game, and I'm wondering how I want to build my character. I started off wanting to be a strictly damage nuker mage type, and began with the Wizard class with pyro and geo skills.

I'm quickly seeing that some escape may be necessary, and poly seems to have that covered with chameleon cloke, and spread your wings. Plus skin graph seems pretty great to reset cool downs of my damage spells.

I'm also seeing that we could benefit from an additional damage soak. So I was looking at summoning.

I was wondering if it might be valid to build heavy into pyro, put a couple points into poly for the escapes, and a few points into summoning for the incarnate? Even it the incarnate is super weak, it should still take a hit or two away from the party. What do you guys think?

Other party classes are a fighter/tank type, vampire knight/off tank/phys dps type, and a hydro/aero buffer/healer type.

D
DDrawer Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
D
Maybe I need a TL:DR?

TL:DR - Does putting the majority of points into Pyro, and then some points into Poly and Summon make any sense?

A
stranger
stranger
A
Summoning spells only scale off of level/skill level. If you don't prioritize it your Incarnate and Totems will fall off, hard. It'll just end up being a waste of points.

D
DDrawer Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
D
[quote=Alverdine]Summoning spells only scale off of level/skill level. If you don't prioritize it your Incarnate and Totems will fall off, hard. It'll just end up being a waste of points. [/quote]