Next Thread
Print Thread
S
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
S
Hello everyone,

I'm fairly new to modding and want to try to do that idea of mod I had. The idea is basically to toggle on and off the control of companions on your party by AI. I thought of two ways to do that being a spammable spell working only on allies inflicting a variant of the Status Charmed or the same idea working with an infinite consumable.

The problem is that I've managed to do everything exactly the way I want but the status Charmed never works on Allies. I managed to make it work on enemies and it works just as intended, I managed to make it work with other status (tried bleeding) and my ally does indeed get bleed effect (I set it to 999 turns for comfort purposes). So what am I missing ? I use the divinity engine 2 by the way.

I suppose charm is a peculiar effect as it changes the AI to work on one or the other side of the battle being ally vs enemies. I also suppose that my problem is that I call for the "Charmed" effect being basically turn an enemy into ally for X turn. I'd need to call for the same status caused by enemies but have no idea how to do so.

Can anyone help me out ? Also when I manage to make that work I will need help to find an elegant way to make the effect to be toggled off easily, if possible coming from the same spell/consumable (if I come to turn my spell into a consumable) because as it is now I don't have any way to turn it off. And finally I will need to find a clever way to put it into the game, I don't know if you have recommendations. I was thinking to place spellbooks on the beach at the beginning or something but it's a bit shoe-horned and I'd love to find a better way to do it, maybe a special trader NPC having a huge stock of those books for 1 gold next to the beach statue and then in each act on the Lady Vengeance.