A Wizard can copy a cantrip from a spell scroll. Accortding to D&D 5E rules, a wizard should only be able to copy a spell of 1st level or higher into their spell book. In my instance I made Gale learn the spell "Resistance", which isn't even in the wizard spell list.
[img]
https://imgur.com/a/9V11JLf[/img]
Ingredients: 1 cantrip spell scroll, a wizard, and 50 gold
step 1: open your inventory
step 2: right click on cantrip spell scroll
step 3: click the button to learn the spell
step 4: open spells menu (press K), and observe that your wizard learnt a new cantrip