Page 2 of 2 1 2
Orbax #717630 26/10/20 03:53 PM
enthusiast
enthusiast
Originally Posted by Orbax
Originally Posted by Horrorscope
Originally Posted by Merry Mayhem
I know several D&D software / sites that do weekly updates

I'm not even aware of several DnD games in development, I suppose mobile could have a lot, I never pay attention to that. Is that where they are?

When they mentioned sites im guessing things like Roll20, D&D Beyond, etc...that heavy non-stop development schedules for massive functionality changes like dynamic lighting as well as bug fixes and enhancements. They have active Twitter feeds, developers and employees who are highly active in the forums; and listen, repeat back, resolve, and follow up with things.

Yes, why can smaller companies then Larian communicate better?

Originally Posted by Argonaut

Doesn't matter what the survey says, there is a large enough percentage that want the feature and we all took the full price plunge for EA. I work in IT and I could implement the entire mode in about 2 weeks provided I had nothing else to work on other than the implementation and I'm just one engineer. Development time is a valid complaint when you don't have two massive publishers bankrolling you on top of 60m income from full price EA. They can leave TB in as the easy mode it is and give us a RTwP mode.

laugh laugh laugh

Where to start?

Doesn't matter what the survey says, there is a large enough percentage that want the feature and we all took the full price plunge for EA.

So what? Why are you paying money for a game, that does not have the mode you want? You are buying a product, and you can deliver feedback, but you are not entitled to anything.

I work in IT and I could implement the entire mode in about 2 weeks provided I had nothing else to work on other than the implementation and I'm just one engineer.