Originally Posted by _Vic_
The official Dungeon Master’s Guide Chapter 9, “Dungeon Master’s Workshop" has three optional variant rules offering different ways to handle initiative and one of them is "Side initiative" which is exactly what you can see in the video: each "side" in a combat rolls initiative as a group and all acts together.

I also think we´ve seen different types of actions in the gameplay, IIRC. I think they just tied standard actions as a point action to help people to get track of what kind of action they could make in the same round.

So... technically they are following the rules.

Absolutely agree. But ... after 31 years of experience on D&D, I have never seen a single person apply this OPTIONAL rule.
This is normal since this rule goes against several rules concerning talents, attributes and even certain spells which grant bonuses to the initiative for the character and not the group.