Originally Posted by spectralhunter
I thought all summoning spells require concentration in 5e? Now one spell is capable of summoning multiple creatures but you can’t cast multiple summon spells at once.
Find Familiar doesn't require concentration, in particular (it's why that spell interacts very badly with this change to the rules.)

Mage Hand doesn't require concentration in 5e but does in BG3; its function is a bit different, though, since it can act as a combat tool, so that part isn't what bothers me.

More importantly, necromancy spells generally don't require concentration.

Quote
I am pretty sure on higher levels, several summons could become a thing.
Dunno if that is already planned for the low levels of EarylAccess though.
But then why have Find Familiar and Mage Hand be mutually exclusive? Using both is hardly overpowered enough to qualify as a high-level trick.