According to 5e rules*, you add your ability modifier to an off-hand attack roll but not to damage.
https://roll20.net/compendium/dnd5e/Combat#toc_6 look for "Two-Weapon Fighting"

The fighting style, confusingly also named "Two-Weapon Fighting" allows you to add your ability modifier to the damage of the second (off-hand) attack. https://www.dndbeyond.com/classes/fighter

*Larian might implement two-weapon fighting to work differently in BG3, who knows?

Last edited by mrfuji3; 25/03/21 03:02 AM.