Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
#801617 22/11/21 07:59 PM
Sozz Offline OP
veteran
OP Offline
veteran
I thought I'd do some damage control for Which Origin Character are you looking forward to playing?

I'm not an expert on forum etiquette but I think showing up on a thread about which origin character will be your first playthrough just to bomb it about why origin characters suck, isn't cricket.

I don't know if it's possible but maybe some of those posts can be migrated here, where we can flame each other in peace.

I'll summarize my pov. Only a fixed number of iterations are possible in a computer rpg, so making characters with a fixed number of variables to work within that structure is more interesting to me, origin characters are written to work within the narrative, pregen characters can work within that narrative, and no gen characters don't, and possibly narrowing down the avenues the story can go down.

Last edited by Sozz; 22/11/21 07:59 PM.
veteran
veteran
Originally Posted by Sozz
I'm not an expert on forum etiquette but I think showing up on a thread about which origin character will be your first playthrough just to bomb it about why origin characters suck, isn't cricket.

+1

journeyman
journeyman
As the original poster of that thread, I’m OK with where it went. It generated a lot of dialogue and feedback that may be helpful for Larian to consider for either the original release or for expansions.

I am of the camp that is OK with having the Origin players as an option, but not at the expense of making the Custom players less special in comparison. I’d also like more NPCs available to join your party that are not Origin characters.

veteran
veteran
Originally Posted by smberg
As the original poster of that thread, I’m OK with where it went. It generated a lot of dialogue and feedback that may be helpful for Larian to consider for either the original release or for expansions.