Originally Posted by Zellin
59:05 Chris Perkins take on it.

While I agree with him, the question posed was regarding animal handling and not spells that specifically target a class of monster (beast) that an owlbear isn't. Animal handling has no such restrictions.

Edit: Also, if Chris is who they are consulting I can understand why this strays so far from the rules. Find a 5e RAW group that pays ANY attention to Chris, please. He contradicts himself (and the rules) constantly. The only person the 5e community at large relies on for RAI (rules as intended) rulings is Jeremy Crawford.

Last edited by WebSpyder; 16/01/22 06:40 PM.