thanks for the insights, the description mentioned:
"When you use the Attack action and attack with a one handed weapon, you can use a bonus action to attack with a hand crossbow you are holding."
does it means that you basically has to attack with the one handed weapon first, before you can use the bonus action with a hand crossbow? which doesn't make sense that you have to engage in melee first before you fire your hand crossbow. i'm familiar with the pathfinder ruleset not dnd5e. will that provoke an attack of opportunity? or is there an AoO in dnd5e? since the light crossbow is a 2-handed weapon, i guess using dart and a dagger will be a better analogy? if it's allowed by the rules, then i think it should be perfectly reasonable that you attack using your dart first before closing in using the dagger. or move in first for a poke before throwing the dart.