Originally Posted by Niara
For the record, 5e's rule is that you can only cast cantrips with that turn if you cast any spell (even a cantrip) as a bonus action - it's a pointless and arbitrary rule that only reduces enjoyment, causes confusion and second guessing and serves no real purpose of balance to the game, since it is entirely unnecessary; I've literally never had it improve play, only ever had it cause dissatisfaction or confusion, and never had any issue with its exclusion.
Agree! I am glad that BG3 is not following that rule!

Last edited by Icelyn; 07/12/22 05:08 AM.