Sorry to harp on this but it is so weird that you specifically say that rules do not limit how many magic stones you can have. The Magic Stones rules description is only 7 sentences long, and two of those sentences explicitly limit how many stones you can have.
“You touch one to three pebbles and imbue them with magic.
. . .
If you cast this spell again, the spell ends early on any pebbles still affected by it.”
Based on your post, if you do play table top, I can only imagine that your group is a cluster fuck of rules misapprehensions.
Last edited by Warlocke; 01/05/23 05:22 PM.