Hello all! Since I currently can't check that in Early Access, I post the question on forums instead.
From what I understand, Magic Initiate after latest changes works in such way - you get 2 cantrips that scale off respective stat and upgrade with 5 / 11 lvl, 1 level 1 spell slot that is restored on long rest and can learn 1 first level spell from the class the feat is related to. This spell can be used with your own spell slots if you have them, but only at spell level 1.
Does the same rule apply if you take your own class as a magic initiate feat? For example, if a Sorcerer takes Magic Initiate: Sorcerer, can the learned spell be used only at spell level 1 or it can be upcasted?
If former, do you think they should allow upcasting in such cases? The reason for that could be that taking your own class as a magic initiate feat does not give you access to any new spells, so it could just allow to get an additional first level spell of your class that could be upcasted instead.
Last edited by Volsalex; 20/05/23 07:59 AM.