You don't magically get two new rolls.
Never said you should ...
Be so kind and either read before you react, or do neither. -_-
You've already commented that the tooltip for Reckless Attack needs to read "you roll again and must use the new roll." And it's already been explained that that's not what is happening, and since RA is being used as a reaction telling you that your first roll missed, if you miss the second roll, then that's the Advantage being granted to you.
So what exactly do you think should happen? The combat log doesn't need changed because it's working as intended. Through the understanding of the rules and the ability, you should have the common sense to know that the second roll is your Advantage, and if that also misses, then that's that. You can scroll up the combat log to see the first roll.