It looks like we might have two different versions of the 5E handbook regarding scroll scribing out there:

Version #1: "if it is of a level for which you have spell slots"
Version #2: "if it is of a spell level you can prepare"

Those are obviously different statements. My game (latest patch from last week) is following Version #1 right now. I have built my character around this feature, and now I am not feeling so good if Larian is really going to nerf my build. Ugh.

PS - thanks for errata link, we were writing at the same time! That clears it up.

Last edited by Argyle; 03/10/23 02:46 AM.