Next Thread
Print Thread
M
Modder Offline OP
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice
M
Now that i have played game trough multiple times, i started testing multiplayer. Last time i checked it was shit as hell in early access and im surprised its still crap after all this time, as if total newbie would design a multiplayer system who has never developed a game before. While you clearly focused on making multiplayer where you can play with your friends, it would have been very easy to make the multiplayer work even if you play with random peoples. There is so many tiny basic features missing that wouldnt have been difficult to make in the first place but that are absolutely necessary for multiplayer to work with random chickens running around:

1. People want to choose their race, gender and whole character themselves when they join the game midgame, not just looks and class.
2. Make it possible for host to delete old characters and automaticaly move their inventory to camp chest
3. Automaticaly let new joiners know about available items so when they build their character, they select their gear at the same time. Available items also determines which builds and classes you will want to pick when you make your character mid game.
4. Make it impossible to sell important gear that are important for making certain builds for classes. For example that you cannot sell green, blue, purple items at all in multiplayer, you just store them in common chest where anyone can pick them up
5. Give indicator to new joiners about where the party currently is, people are totaly lost trying to find other players when they join and their character is in camp
6. Communication, the ultimate basic feature, simple chat ?
7. Every time new player joins, they want to respec and change their looks... now on long playthrough a lot of players come and go.. everytime they respec it costs 100gold.. there simply isnt enough money for anything else because its all going to the respeccing for newcomers