Page 1 of 2 1 2
#832365 11/11/22 06:45 PM
R
Raanar Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
R
I dug a little into the game files and wrote a simple editor in java.
If there is someone here who understands the structure of the game files, I would like to get help from him. Thank you!

S
stranger
stranger
S
Good deal !) Your editor can cut animations from games? I know python,but i cannot discription files game (0,1,2 ...x1,x2,x3 ...bic)

R
Raanar Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
R
I extracted textures and sprites using this utility: https://www.extractor.ru/ipb/index.php?showtopic=2300&p=14525
At the moment, I can modify world.X0 .X1 .X2 .X3 files (delete, move, copy objects and textures).
I have not yet figured out how to create new objects with certain properties so that the game perceives them correctly. Objects are stored not only in the objects.x0 file, but most likely in the date.000 file
I write the editor in Java, I have little experience, so I don’t know how to implement a lot.
Here is the video of the latest version:

Last edited by Raanar; 28/12/22 07:15 PM.
R
Raanar Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
R
First results, slightly increased the area of Aleroth.

R
Raanar Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
R

R
Raanar Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
R

R
Raanar Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
R

A
stranger
stranger
A
I have started playing around with your editor and have spent many hours of enjoyment with it. I am currently working on making some tweaks to world 0 and plan to do the following with it:

revamp and beautify aleroth.
player home in aleroth
revamp aleroth cave.
remove book pile in mardaneous's house that slows him down when unfreezing lanilor because mardaneous is always painfully slow. Those extra seconds matter to me.
remove stormfest castle treasure room door (the teasing is over, time to give the people what they want)