Next Thread
Print Thread
K
Kaiman Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
K
I'm not exactly sure the full extent of the issue, since this is my first time playing DD, but indoors is definitely wrong. Characters and a lot of objects appear totally black for some reason.

[Linked Image]

Is this a common problem and can it be fixed? I'm on Windows 7 with an integrated card (but has no problem running most games). The game runs fine otherwise.

Last edited by Kaiman; 06/07/12 10:19 PM.
Support
Support

In the configuration program try checking the 'Use AlphaBit' option, or switch to Software rather than Direct3D.

For the Steam version you could try verifying the local cache for the game.

Try running the game in compatibility mode, and while you are there maybe disable desktop composition (that helped a couple people with graphics issues in Vista/7 with Divinity 2).
In Windows Explorer browse to 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\divine_divinity' (for the Steam version), right click on div.exe and select Properties, switch to the Compatibility tab, check 'run this program in compatibility mode' and try Windows XP SP3.

Try emailing support@larian.com, with a description of the problem and maybe a link to this topic.

K
Kaiman Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
K
Unfortunately no suggestion worked for me. The compatibility mode for XP SP3 won't even allow the game to fully load which is weird. So I have emailed support about it, and hopefully they will know what to do. Thanks for the help smile

Support
Support

Did you try different compatibility modes?

Did you check for updated graphics drivers?

W
stranger
stranger
W
i have the exact same issues... first everything was black but with som unusual colours popping up.
this is strange becuase ive played the game for 24 hours without problems until now. need help

ive tried:
udating dirextx 9
changing compability modes
configuration tools