Larian Studios

1.4: looping "encumbered" message

Posted By: Srikandi

1.4: looping "encumbered" message - 06/05/04 07:21 AM

Sold some stuff to a battlefield merchant while encumbered. After the sale, the "encumbered" message started appearing repeatedly onscreen, scrolling behind me if I moved, even though the "encumbered" icon was not showing (and I don't think I should have been encumbered). Trading with another merchant and leaving the battlefield didn't fix it, but transferring an item to the DK did.
Posted By: Fireblade

Re: 1.4: looping "encumbered" message - 06/05/04 07:32 AM

I saw this too, after trading with a merchant in the battlefields, "Encumbered" just kept looping. I had been just testing something, so I just quickloaded my game, instead of investigating any further...

Posted By: kiya

Re: 1.4: looping "encumbered" message - 06/05/04 07:49 AM

If I move an item in my inventory - loop stops - but it should be fixed.
Kiya
Posted By: Fireblade

Re: 1.4: looping "encumbered" message - 06/05/04 08:42 AM

Yeah, I just got it again, after trading with a guy in the Battlefields again. Moving an item around in my inventory did fix the looping msg.


Posted By: LordValor

Re: 1.4: looping "encumbered" message - 06/05/04 12:32 PM

Yep, same here. Moving an item in my inventory made the message go away too.
Posted By: RedruM

Re: 1.4: looping "encumbered" message - 06/05/04 02:21 PM

Indeed a problem which needs to be fixed, here is a screenie :




Posted By: Buliwyf

Re: 1.4: looping "encumbered" message - 06/05/04 04:01 PM

Quote:

Indeed a problem which needs to be fixed, here is a screenie :








it seems they REALLY want to let you know, just in case you missed it hehehe
Posted By: Lipslide

Re: 1.4: looping "encumbered" message - 06/05/04 11:41 PM

True, it happens when u let a NPC repair or identify something.
© 2020 Larian Studios forums