Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
I
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
I
Upon launching the games crashs and tells me "Failed to initialize the GUI. If you are using mods try uninstalling or updating them."
I've never used mods and I actually haven't played since Patch 4.

I kinda expect a hot fix, since the Patch is pretty recent, but I was wondering if this is a wide problem or something specific because I couldn't find anyone describing this same problem in here.

Thank you.

D
stranger
stranger
D
I had the exact same issue! How do I fix this! I've never used mods before.

H
journeyman
journeyman
H
Did you do a "fresh" install for patch 7 or did you update from patch 4 to patch 7?

Are you using Steam, Stadia, Galaxy, etc?

Do you have the latest graphics drivers?

I probably can't help you but the more info you provide the better your chances of finding a solution. Good luck.

D
stranger
stranger
D
I did a complete fresh install. I uninstalled the game first, and then reinstalled. Using GOG Galaxy. I have the latest Nvidia drivers, 511.79. I even tried clean installing those drivers too. Didn't help.

I
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
I
I was using a fresh install. Also am playing on Steam.
And yes. I've recently updated my graphics driver.

I'm not particularly good at this stuff, but I tried all the obvious stuff before coming here.

At least I'm not the only one having this issue, which means it's not exactly at my end. lol

S
stranger
stranger
S
I was having a bunch of graphical issues (on fairly new hardware) when I selected Vulkan on startup. Do you still have the same problems when you boot with DX11?

D
stranger
stranger
D
Yes happens to both DX11 and Vulkan

D
stranger
stranger
D
I even tried running it with both Windows 10 and Windows 11, my windows 11 install is very slim and has nothing else running in the background

D
stranger
stranger
D