Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#376961 11/08/09 03:32 PM
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
As you may have guessed, I am new here smile Just registered today.
Even if I only started playing the Divinity series this year, I must say that the games are incredibly beautiful (especially Divine, because of it's mystic atmosphere)!
I'm also interested in programming (especially C#. But I also "speak" Basic, C++ and Pascal). During time I have released a few mods and modding tools and now I'm working on a game that I'd love to become the 2nd part of Dink Smallwood (maybe you've played it).
My real name is Bogdan-Alexandru (Alex... it is shorter), I'm from Romania and I'm 16 (I think I'm the youngest user here...).
If there's anything else you'd like to know about me, feel free to ask. I hope we'll get along well and I'll be able to make some friends here.

Patrunjelu #377026 11/08/09 06:16 PM
Support
Support

I played Dink Smallwood a long time ago (8 or 9 years). I bought a $20 gamepad to play this freeware game; in addition to the D-pad being much easier on the hands than keyboard for movement, it had 'repeat A' and 'repeat B' buttons which could be held down for the same effect as repeatedly pressing the A or B buttons (which made the throwing axe much easier and more effective). That gameport gamepad eek got replaced with a USB gamepad with more buttons and better ergonomics, but lacking the 'repeat' buttons (which would have come in handy for a few games since then). I'm planning on getting a new gamepad to play D2:ED, and will look for macro and repeat functionality.

Anyway, with the update and mods, maybe I should check this game out again...

The youngest forum members were 11 and 12, though that was awhile ago, so you may be the youngest current forum member.

Welcome to the forum. wave

Raze #377027 11/08/09 06:18 PM
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
Thank you for the warm welcome. laugh

Patrunjelu #377036 11/08/09 06:36 PM