Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
J
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
J
Hi everyone! I just started playing Divinity II and I had a quick question about the graphics. They aren't quite as good as I thought they'd be (from screenshots) and I'm wondering if there are any options I can turn on/off to improve them.

Right now I have it set on "Extreme" with every graphics option (AA, etc.) checked. This doesn't appear to slow me down at all, but I do notice that when NPCs walk around, they have a somewhat stuttering motion to their gait. It's not awful and doesn't really seem to be a result of having the settings too high, so I'm wondering if maybe that's just the way the graphics are.

The edges of the characters also look a little jagged, despite having AA turned on. (Unless this is something else...not sure what "Timeslice" or whatever that word is means.)

Thanks.

stranger
stranger
XP
Quad processor
System memory 2 GB
Nvidia 250 GTS 1 GB
Direct X 9.0c updated by Game and by 1.3 patch.
In game set to High.

I have a similar issue as well, and more-so indoors than out. And mainly I see it in my Hero that I am controlling. Its just the slightest stutter every now and then. I've tried the following to get rid of it, but with no results.

1) Nvidia control panel - lowering/raising pre-rendered frames, Turning on/off Vsync, Turning on/off PhsyX.
2) In Game - Lowering/raising resolution and graphic settings.
3) Updated PhsyX, Updated Drivers
4) Nothing running in the background (By system default - Thats the way I have it rigged)

Nothing That I have done so far has had any effect. Since the issue for me is almost always indoors, I just got use to it - after playing the game for awhile.

J
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
J