Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#462941 15/04/13 05:31 PM
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
So, i will go straight to the point: Was almost sure i was going to get the Divinity - Anthology edition...but then i heard the game was hard, which is something i hate about my games. Unlike most people, i have no RPG experience and i do not enjoy challenges like most people.

Is there an easy difficulty in this game? If i just want to kick back and have fun? I have heard it is quite easy to meet higher level enemies...does the game guide me where to go?

Thanks in advance!

C
stranger
stranger
C
There's a casual setting that is quite casual. I didn't think the game was really that hard. A bit challenging in the beginning cause good armor and skills takes awhile. But on casual? No problem.

Game doesn't guide you where to go much in Broken Valley. I think Broken Valley is the only area where you can run into tough enemies you're not ready for. Easy to figure. If you're losing quickly come back at another time.

Last edited by crillgamer; 15/04/13 07:03 PM.
Support
Support

Your character build can also make a difference. Duel wielding is the most effective technique for a warrior (and best for a mage - using weapons with magic damage bonuses / enchantments gives a boost to magic spells; mages don't need to invest in the duel wielding skill, since the off-hand penalty is not taken into account for the spell bonus, just melee attacks). Archery is also quite effective, especially after you get up a few levels (and useful for a warrior early to mid game, to draw opponents in and get some damage in first, rather than running or Rush Attacking into a group). Any build can use Hide in Shadows to get the first hit in, or get a break from battle to heal or regroup.

Using the Developer Mode, you can also bump your level, skills or stats up to get started, enable god mode, give yourself equipment, etc.