Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
W
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
W
I'm pretty new to the Divinity games but ever since I bought Divinity 2 : TDKS, I fell for it. And now when I saw Original Sin, the first thing that came up to my head was " Is it comin' for consoles?", wich made wanna ask you if anyone knows. Would be glad for an answer.

addict
addict
Nope only for PC, Macs and linux as far as i know.

Support
Support

As X-tasy said, the short answer is that no console versions have been announced/confirmed.

There was a topic some time ago, however, where Larian asked if people were interested in controller support (Good isometric RPGs with controller support?). If they were to add that, then a console version was possible. With the extra work from the kickstarter stretch goals, though, I'm not sure controller support would be very high on the to do list.

I don't recall Larian ever mentioning what they decided, or if they decided anything, about controller support, but theoretically there is at least the possibility that a console version could conceivably be released at some point after the PC/Mac/Linux release.

Welcome to the forum. wave

stranger
stranger
Maybe, when the PC-Version is very succesfull, then they will try to port the game to the consoles. That would be the best Option I think. When they release it the same time people will start flaming on them because they didn´t care for the PC/Console Community.

I am more a Console-Gamer and would definitly buy D:OS a second time for my XBox360 if they really bring it for Consoles. And I also like to have a Controller-Support.

Metal is like an apple:
It´s all good except the Core...
old hand
old hand