Print Thread
M
Matumbu Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
M
Hi guys.

I am loving the game so far! I have some questions for experienced players.

I am currently at level 7. I am playing with only 2 characters so far (Wizard and Kinght), no companions or henchmans. Because of that, almost all fights are very challenging.

I want to know how experience is awarded to characters. Is it split between them? If I have 4 characters they will get half the experience compared to only having 2? I mean, does playing with only two characters make them level faster and stronger overall?

Another question is about "hybrid" builds. My Knight currently only have Man-At-Arms skills and is focused on Strenght. If I make him half Knight half Ranger (Marksman) spliting points between Strenght and Dextrery will him get gimped at higher levels? I don't want to make that choice to find out 10 hours later that I can't progress because I made him weak ...

What about the Wizard, how many "schools" of magic are recommended to get at most? 3, 4?

Last question is about Lone Wolf perk. I read somewhere that it is only worth chosing Lone Wolf perk at level 1, because at higher levels you will not get all benefits from it. Is that true?

Thank you very much!

D
journeyman
journeyman
D
Experience is given out equally, no splitting. If you're playing with two characters without lone wolf, you're just playing a gimped party.

The lone wolf talent gives an extra skill point per level, I'd argue it's pretty much mandatory if you want hybrid characters. And yes, you take it during character creation or not at all, that skill point bonus is not retroactive.

The game's difficulty ramps up around level 10, so I reckon your two man party is probably screwed.