Print Thread
A
Aguilar Offline OP
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice
A

Hi everyone,

I'm at the end of the first city and I now know where i wanna go with my group. The character I'd like to discuss is my Ranger.
Here is its final build without including the potential trait bonus:

ABILITIES
- Bow 5
- Expert Marksman 5
- Scoundrel 1
- Lucky Charm 2
- Blacksmithing 1
- Crafting 1
- Pickpocketing 2
- Sneaking 4

---> The priority here is to go up to 5 on both EM and Bow aiming at level 14/15

TALENTS (by priority)
Bully/Guerilla/Pet pal/Scientist/Quickdraw/Glass Canon/Light Stepper

---> I'm wondering about replacing Glass Canon with Elemental Ranger

Including BONUSES
- Blacksmithing 1 --> 2
- Crafting 1 --> 3
- Pickpocketing 2 --> 3
- Sneaking 4 --> 5

I'm not an expert but I tried to look at the charcter I'd have a lot of fun with.

How do you feel about it, any advice? smile

PS: I'm playing coop only and we're having SO MUCH FUN, MANY THANKS to the studio!

D
enthusiast
enthusiast
D
WARNING : JADED POWERGAMER OPINON

Glass Cannon is amazing. I actually think it's completely overpowered. So if you want UNLIMITED POWER then stick with Glass Cannon.

I'm a big fan of Blacksmithing and Crafting, but I suggest making one of your characters the craft-monkey and pumping those all the way up to 5 on that character, and ignoring them on your other characters. Very little benefit to having multiple characters which are only kind of good at crafting.

Lucky Charm has seemed to be completely worthless on my playthrough. I have it at around 4 and it doesn't seem to be worthwhile at all.

Other than that, it looks good.

W
W
But Lucky Charm increases your offence rating by half as much as a point in Dex does so...
Also, having lucky charm makes it easier to convince your co-op partner that you should open all of the chests, and take the best goodies inside for yourself (they'll never know!).