Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#545497 18/08/14 11:29 PM
JSylvan Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
Hey gang. New to the boards here and new to the Divinity series all together. Been reading some good reviews about Original Sin but haven't purchased anything. I was just wondering if anyone could give me a general vibe from all the gamers who are playing Original Sin so far? Everyone liking it? Is it supported well by Larian? I'm interested, but just a bit unsure because I have no experience with either Divinity or Larian.

Any thoughts or comments would be welcome.

D
enthusiast
enthusiast
D
Like it.
It's got some balance problems, but it's overall a very good game.
Larian is patching it and adding more (free) content.

enthusiast
enthusiast
I think your best bet is to check out divinity original sin at metecritic.com. That will give you a good indication of the generel critics and public opinion.

And for me personally, I love it. Not quite as good as Baldur's Gate 2, but the best thing since.

Last edited by Jacob Marner; 19/08/14 08:02 AM.
stranger
stranger
Originally Posted by JSylvan
I was just wondering if anyone could give me a general vibe from all the gamers who are playing Original Sin so far?

I can only speak for myself, ofc, but..
Eh. I'm kinda disappointed; the game's writing isn't as good as it should be (the quests, the characters, the big story, even the setting - very boring, bland, predictable), and there's a constant sense that this game is actively wasting my time on account of how it's paced (in combat and in quest design).

But, it's still a pretty good game, and if you can afford the price, pick it up.

JSylvan Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger