Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
N
addict
addict
N

Roderick resurrected immediately after being killed, but neither of the two spiders summoned were resurrected even after their timer ran out.

I tested whether them dying mid-summon changed anything, and they still remained dead. For whatever reason, summons cannot be resurrected. Is there any proof to the contrary?

My bad, it seems that summons are exempt from char triggers.
They are characters though, as they are stored under the Characters node in savegames like any other character.

Originally Posted by FromHolland
magic, great news smile howd you do that?, as the only thing I can think of is the 3dscreenprint and those cant "capture" the skeleton(but im no coder) Good luck man, eagerly awaiting your release!

Mostly by reverse engineering the .GR2 format (as much as i can anyway).
A teaser: :P
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/32263228/dos/gr2/gr2_skel_export.png

Originally Posted by FromHolland

On-topic again: If there is a way to give a character a script (for all enemies) you can use the spawncharacter on the died character( CharacterGetTemplate(_Me) ) etc.
I do not know what a scriptframe is for CharacterSetScriptframe(CHARACTER _Character,STRING _Scriptframe), someone can shed some light on this?

CharacterSetScriptframe selects the active script frame from the behavior script.
Like:
CharacterSetScriptframe(CHARACTER_CYS_Evelyn,"DeliverStoneToPatient");

... will trigger this:
Code
SCRIPTFRAME DeliverStoneToPatient
ACTIONS
	IF "c1"
		IsEqual(%targetPatient,CHARACTER:CYS_ThelyronPatientSteven_e0da7c51-0ec0-491d-8d9a-85ff09511989)
	THEN
		CharacterMoveTo(%bed_04,0)
	ELSE
		CharacterMoveTo(%bed_03,0)
	ENDIF 

The bad news is that each character has a separate behavior script, so you'd have to rewire all of them separately.
The good news is that most of them #includes State_Manager.charScript, so modifying that may be a good starting point.