Larian Banner
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#574065 04/11/15 11:47 AM
Joined: Nov 2014
F
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice
F
Joined: Nov 2014
Hi,

1.
I wanted to discuss / confirm some mechanics related to damage calculations.

Assume that I have a Inquisitor with:
Dual-Wielding: 2 (-20% dmg, -2AP)
Wands: 2 (+20% dmg)

and he is able to see someone with:
Leadership: 1 (+10% dmg)

Will his final damage value be:
1 - 0.2 + 0.2 + 0.1 = 1.1X times normal.

Is the above correct? Are modifiers additive or multiplicative in general?

2.
Does it make sense to put a single point in dual wield?

With the single point, you will get 6
attacks with 30 AP.
There is a 20% penalty, so the 6 attacks will be equivalent to 4.8 attacks.

Without the single point, you will get 10 single hand attacks with 30 AP, which will be equivalent to 5 attacks while dual wielding.

Hence, you are worse off with a single point in dual wield.

Am I right?

Joined: Nov 2014
C
member
Offline
member
C
Joined: Nov 2014
I think that as general rule most damage modifier are additives (I'm basing myself on the vitality buffs).

The exception probably being critical hits.

Wands only improves the damage of your main hand wand.



As for dualwield, you are right: it is interesting only starting 2.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5