Next Thread
Print Thread
#591013 03/10/16 12:51 AM
W
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
W
Hey Larian Studios I would like to request Linux Support. Since Original Sin is on Linux I imagine that support for Original Sin 2 should not be too much of a challenge.
I have a dedicated group of 4 players all Linux users that can not wait to play your new Game. We all are owners of Original Sin 2. In fact I love your first game so much that I helped to modify it to be playable for up to 4 players for Linux. Also I am a programmer so I do understand that it can be difficult to port if you don't think about other OS's to begin with; but I really hope that is not the case. See Here: WolfRage provides radiff2 hex to patch game for 4 player mod.

R
stranger
stranger
R
From what I've seen on Twitter and FB and other places, they are open to ports but for the release they're first and foremost working on the PC Windows Version. I wouldn't give up on a Linux port, but I also wouldn't count on it being there at release.

A
stranger
stranger
A
That would be awesome! I was so happy that we were able to get it for Linux last time. All my players and I would be greatly disappointed if we were left out.... like I will have to leave out a 5th or 6th player...

D
stranger
stranger
D
I write video with Divinity Original Sin 2 works with Wine On Linux Mint 18.1
You can see it on youtube by keywords
unfortunately i don't have a right as a new user to post links or video

Im already pay for Divinity original Sin 2 Early.,
Many users just don't register to leave a post about Linux version game, but they will pay and play

Last edited by dj--alex; 24/05/17 11:53 AM.
Support
Support

You can post links now. Actually, you could post links before; they just wouldn't show up as clickable (a measure to discourage spam).

D
stranger
stranger
D

stranger
stranger
@dj--alex: Great. But seems to have sound and other glitches. Also seems to be very slow.