Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
S
OP Offline
S
From the looks of things, it completely retcons out Divinity 2 and Beyond Divinity, basically everything after Lucian becomes Divine seems to be changed.

veteran
veteran
I should hold my judgement, it's possible that there's all a big twist at the end. In fact, I'm somewhat hoping that there is.

W
W
this takes place shortly before beyound divinity

stranger
stranger
Is there a (sub)forum somewhere about the lore in the world of Divinity ? I only played dos and dos2 and I honestly did not remember anything about the lore from dos when I started playing dos2> I would like to read about how the games are connected, dos2 story was just awesome but now I have so many question...

Can somebody tell me how demons fit into this universe ? and what exactly Malady is besides being a half demon... was she a characted in other games ?

Cheers!

Duchess of Gorgombert
Duchess of Gorgombert
There isn't a subform for lore, I'm afraid. I think a lot of us would like to have a clearer picture of how things fit together; I haven't checked the books that came with the CE which may or may not offer any clarity, but in spite of hoping one of them would be a lore book (and a proper map of Rivellon) I fear not.

I'm curious to know if any of the characters we've encountered have any bearing on those in other games, though they're normally quite explicit about that sort of thing such as Zombie Jake turning up more than once.

There is a timeline floating about somewhere though I'm not sure how definitive it is.

J'aime le fromage.
journeyman
journeyman
Originally Posted by vometia
There isn't a subform for lore, I'm afraid. I think a lot of us would like to have a clearer picture of how things fit together; I haven't checked the books that came with the CE which may or may not offer any clarity, but in spite of hoping one of them would be a lore book (and a proper map of Rivellon) I fear not.