Print Thread
#620326 24/09/17 07:02 AM
S
Samma3l Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
S
so the other day men and my lvl 14 duo killed grog the troll (lvl 18) in 1 turn. (lonewolf tactician)
Start by taking you´r polymorpher down to 1 health with the help of living on the edge and initiate the fight, take down he´s physical armor and have the polymorpher use forced exchange and finnish him off.
This is a very broken skill that needs to be fixed, with it you can kill any mob as long as you mange to take down he´s physical armor

Last edited by Samma3l; 24/09/17 07:02 AM.
K
apprentice
apprentice
K
There are so many broken/weak things in all games. You can ignore that skill if you find broken. It's simple as that. For me bigger problem is 2H warriors. I'm not a pro in this game or have ridiculous items. I'm still using Lohar's Hammer at level 15 in Tactician. Put all my point into strength, two-handed and warfare and 2 into necro. With Executioner I can kill 2 enemy in first turn without pre-buff and all that stuff.

T
T
Originally Posted by Kawall
You can ignore that skill if you find broken.

Indeed.

To me it's just clever use of game mechanics. Why remove everything that lies outside of the 'beat up sack of rice until it topples over' mantra?

In the same vein your could argue that Emily in Dishonored 2 should no longer be able to use Doppelgänger and Domino together, yet it is probably the most beloved combination out there... despite it being "broken" in your sense.

Please leave fun alone.

apprentice
apprentice
Originally Posted by Samma3l
you can kill any mob as long as you mange to take down he´s physical armor

It's basically true in any case, as long as you able to remove enemies armor, they are dead (some exception maybe for some though enemy with high perseverance). I think most of the balance of the game is focused around phys/magic armor.

S
Samma3l Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
S
Originally Posted by drBrod