Next Thread
Print Thread
S
simz Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
S
Just a quick question, I want to have a pretty good party here. I am a beginner to this game, but not at all to RPG's.

My team is such
Ifan ben-Mezd- (Main) Rogue- Dual Weild
The Red Prince- Fighter
Lohse- Wizard
Beast- Cleric

Please let me know, thank you!

S
S
Armor is going to be a pain for you. Your pretty much split down the middle on magic/physical. Usually you want to focus on one or the other, though there are ways to play that take advantage of enemy weaknesses.

Cleric is trash as a starting class. The three skills it comes with are all pretty much useless early game. Healing skills are too low at the start relative to the damage you will be taking.

Some more advanced tips, DON'T make your Rogue a human. 5% critical hit chance is completely wasted when you are backstabbing (guaranteed crits). Humans (and undead humans) are best as bow or twohanded classes, and OK as single handed or direct-damage magic classes later on (requires the spell crit feat).

T
T
Yeah, cleric is weird class, I dont really recommend that.

Ifan is best possible ranger/wayfarer in game tho, while sebille makes excellent dual wield rogue.

Dont really mind split damage types, stacking one type is overrated, I am playing mixed team and its super easy and super fun smile

S
simz Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
S
Dang, I really liked where things were going with this, my single target damage with the rogue was fun to play as I was dropping enemies left and right. If not for cleric, what should I do about heals? I hate having to rely on food and potions for it. What would you suggest? Also, is Wiz a good choice for her? Or should I do Red Prince as Wiz?

When you say armor is going to be a pain for me, how do I optimize my current setup to fix that? Do I need to reroll, or wait to respec in act 2?