Next Thread
Print Thread
D
Deecato Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
D
Greetings, i decide to grab some exp in this run via taking down group of enemies in a front gate, its my first time doing this (block ways and teleport them singly to u) but I'm curious: Is it possible to kill Alexander here? Or he will vanish same way like when you are trying to take down Dallis? And if there is way to kill him here... Will it affect last battle on Chapter 1?

S
journeyman
journeyman
S
yes. it's possible. they are level 8 though, so you'd better skip the fight and do everything in the fort before fighting them.
there are few ways to skips them, so I guess you can find them without spoilers from me. do mind though that if you escape the fort they'll disappear so you have to do it before you leave the fort joy.

as for affecting last battle...iirc there will be additional dialogue line

T
journeyman
journeyman
T
I did this ... but Dallis transforms into a dragon and flys away if her health gets low and takes Alexander with her. So you can only kill her pets and the magisters. But Dallis drops her hammer when she flys away - its a nice twohanded weapon.

D
Deecato Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
D
It turns out i can't really kill Alexander since he has over 300 armor and he hits quite hard, i'll just take down Dallis with crossbow since its easier than dealing with over 100 damage from Alexander per turn, if theres anyone that killed Alexander there i will be grateful for telling me how last fight is affected via it (it can't be just dialogue if he is dead, right?)

D
Deecato Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
D
It turns out i managed to "kill" Alexander, thanks for help everyone! For those who are curious: Dallis runs with Alexander anyway, it only matter which one of em drops below 50% hp

V
journeyman
journeyman
V
If you don't mind cheese just pick up one or two deathfog barrels in the ship.