Next Thread
Print Thread
V
Varlak Offline OP
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
V
Hi I'm a total noob to Divinity and even after reading various guide and wiki skill I'm still completly lost.

I'd like to make a rogue focused around control and magic using if possible. Anyone know a good build for that ? Is going 1h + barehand for sucker punch worth it ?

By control I mean a rogue who will focus on CC and Debuffing rather then insane burst.

I've heard its bether to have 2 physical and 2 magical dmg user to deal with shielding so here is the team composition I plan to play:

Physical tank
Rogue (either physical or ele)
Mage like user (healer + elemental dmg)
Then depending on rogue dmg type I'll either make another mage or an archer.

Its my first time so I'll just play on normal difficulty.

Any help will be apreciated. Thanks.

Last edited by Varlak; 13/10/17 04:17 PM.
apprentice
apprentice
Sucker punch is fairly useful, but it doesn't outweigh the benefit of dual-wielding. Your physical tank should be the one knocking people down anyways.

A CC and debuff rogue is a bit counterintuitive, since most (if not all) scoundrel skills are designed for up close burst damage. You'd basically have a mage with relatively useless melee skills.

Scoundrel+necromancer is a great combo since you get healed for the damage you deal and you can add some useful skills, like bone cage and decaying touch. Necromancers get a lot of debuff skills as well, so it might be up your alley. You should also pick up some skills in pyromancy, like haste and clear mind.

apprentice
apprentice
That being said, battlemages are feasible. I built Beast around aerothurge, hydrosophy, and warfare, as an example. He mostly CC's and heals at range, but with battering ram and battlestomp I could get him to knock enemies down after they were weakened by my 2-h warrior and ranger.