Print Thread
#643136 06/03/18 01:07 AM
S
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
S
Hey guys!

I hope I am in the right area. So I am new to this side of Divinity 2 and have been dabbling my feet in trying to script a summoning ability to create multiple zombies at once when a zombie boss casts the ability. For the most part, I have it. The zombie gets his turn and summons a zombie on the players. However, the other 4 zombies the spell creates are spawned at the far corner of the level and not within the radius that I selected for the ability.

I've tried messing with the AoEContitions but nothing has worked. Any help would be great! I'll try to provide whatever info is needed.

R
apprentice
apprentice
R
There are multiple ways to get this to work. Osiris story scripting, (probably) charScript both would work, and it might even be possible to do that with just the Stats Editor. Whichever way you are comfortable with. For our reference, can you post what you have done on this skill?

It sounds to me that the script neglects to grab/teleport the spawns to the position, but without knowing how you go about that, it's hard to tell.

Projects: Tomb of Horrors: Tomb of Horrors
S
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
S
Well, I am not a scripter (yet) and have little to no skill at it. I am trying to do this with the stats editor using the AoEConditions part of the skill to add a min / max area that the zombies can spawn in. More than most likely I am doing this completely wrong. I used this in the AoEConditions box:

GetRandomBetween (OUT INT|FLOAT variable, INT|FLOAT 3.0, INT|FLOAT 8.0)

If someone could give me a starting point of where to learn what it is I need to do, that may be more helpful in the long run, as well as easier on you guys. Although I won't turn down someone downright walking me through it lol.

L
L
Hello Selphwraith.

A bit of context on AoEConditions:
A summon skill can, -before- the summon is actually summoned, apply effects to targets in its area.